Department of Commerce Announces 2014 Appointments to the Regional Fishery Management Councils

The U.S. Commerce Department today announced the appointment of 22 new and returning members to the eight regional fishery management councils. The new and reappointed council members begin their three-year terms on August 11.

Appointees to the Mid-Atlantic Council for 2014 will fill obligatory seats for Maryland, North Carolina, New York, and Pennsylvania and one at-large seat.

Obligatory seats:

  • *G.(eorge) W. Elliott (Pennsylvania)
  • *Francis “Dewey” Hemilright, Jr. (North Carolina)
  • *Howard J. King, III (Maryland)
  • *John G. McMurray (New York)

At-large seat:

  • *Laurie A. Nolan (New York)