# Guidelines for the Ricks E Savage Award

### Eligibility:

A person who has added value to the MAFMC process and management goals through significant scientific, legislative, enforcement or management activities is eligible.

#### Award

The award will be presented during the February meeting.

#### **Selection Process**

- 1. Written nominations will be solicited and received by the end of November each year by the Executive Committee.
- 2. Initially, nominations may only be made by Mid-Atlantic Council members.
- 3. The Executive Committee will select the recipient by consensus.
- 4. The recipient's identity will remain confidential if possible, until announced during the award presentation.

#### Other Award Rules

- 1. Candidates must be nominated each year: no nominations will carry over.
- 2. Recipients can be reimbursed for travel expenses to receive the award.
- 3. The recipient will receive a plaque. A permanent plaque will be placed in the Headquarters office in Dover with a list of all the recipients.

## Past Recipients

2006 - Jim Ruhle

2007 - Jim Gilford 2008 - Phil Ruhle 2009 - Laurie Nolan

2010 - Dennis Spitsbergen

2011- John Boreman

2012 - Jack Travelstead

2013 – Red Munden

2014 – George Darcy 2015 – Pres Pate 2016 – Lee Anderson

2017 - Howard King

2018 – Rich Seagraves

2019 - Rob O'Reilly

2020 - Warren Elliott