Commerce Department Announces New and Returning Appointments to Fishery Management Councils

June 21, 2013

The Commerce Department has announced the appointment of 20 new and returning members to the eight regional fishery management councils. The new and reappointed council members begin their three-year terms on August 11.

Mid-Atlantic Council Appointees

The Mid-Atlantic Council includes members from the states of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. The appointees for 2013 fill an obligatory seat for Delaware and three at-large seats.

Obligatory seat:

  • *Lee G. Anderson (Delaware)

At-large seats:

  • *Richard “Rick” B. Robins, Jr. (Virginia)
  • *Stephen E. Linhard (Maryland)
  • Jeffrey “Jeff” H. Kaelin (New Jersey)

* Reappointment

Click here for more information.