Special Management Zones for Delaware Artificial Reefs

NMFS has issued final regulations to implement Special Management Zones for four Delaware artificial reefs under the black sea bass provisions of the Summer Flounder, Scup, and Black Sea Bass Fishery Management Plan. These measures are necessary to promote orderly use of fisheries resources on artificial reefs by reducing user group conflicts, and are intended to maintain the intended socioeconomic benefits of the artificial reefs to the maximum extent practicable. Follow the links below for more information.

Effective July 9, 2015