Joint Spiny Dogfish Committee

Spiny Dogfish is managed jointly with the New England Fishery Management Council (MAFMC is the lead Council). The Spiny Dogfish Committee is composed of members of both councils. 

Mid-Atlantic Council Members

  • Stew Michels, Chair
  • Chris Batsavage
  • Tom Baum
  • John Bullard (Michael Ruccio)
  • Dewey Hemilright
  • Peter Hughes
  • Rob O'Reilly
  • Ward Slacum
  • Wes Townsend
  • Bob Beal

New England Council Members

  • David Pierce, Vice-Chair
  • Terry Stockwell
  • Vacant


Italics – full voting members on assigned committees but non-voting MAFMC members